Diary of a busy day

Dear Diary, talk about a busy Tuesday…

8 am: Dazzletime!

This is my 'Brush with genius' look.

 

10.40 am: And I wrote this one for Schubert

Heh heh heh. You said pianist.

 

12.00: Star Trekkin’ across the Carpet of Doom

He's purple and his friends look weird. Beam me the heck outta here Scotty!

 

2 pm: Afternoon literature catchup

This guy reminds me of something... It'll come to me.

5 pm: There’s only one word springs to mind, Mrs Hubbard.

7 pm: Bare!


17 comments on “Diary of a busy day

  1. Jean says:

    He’s really grown up!!! He is such a beautiful boy, and full of mischief too judging by the glint in his eye. XXX

  2. Ralph Smith says:

    Great pics, I bet he keeps you on your toes πŸ™‚

  3. Lisadom says:

    Shameless blog filler! But I love it xx

  4. Sesame says:

    omg shame on me for not avin a look here for so long…cannot believe how grown up Jacob is and the glasses…cutest ever…lovin the piano…

    • Nick McGivney says:

      Oh darlin’ you’re always welcome. Just bring the Kimberleys. And maybe a bag of turf. And a chair. And one for yourself. πŸ˜€

  5. Pascale Claes says:

    Fine young man you have there. And when is the CD coming out?

    BTW: I agree with him, I’d asked to be beamed up straight away if I crossed path with this purple dyno.

  6. Nick McGivney says:

    Oh straight to Carnegie Hall, Pascale. Herbert Von Karajan may make a comeback tour to pull the whole thing together. Happy Christmas, and Mwaaa! to Cathal

  7. Kim L. (aka Joshua's mom) says:

    I love these pics of Jacob. You can tell that he is ready to take on the world….by storm! πŸ™‚ Hope that you & yours have a Merry Christmas!

    • Nick McGivney says:

      Many happy returns, Kim! Yes, he’s beginning to shuffle his backside on the roost and make some space for himself. With two nutcases for big brothers he doesn’t have much option but to fend for himself.

  8. Mel says:

    Love the pics. Looks like a real character πŸ˜‰ The bike is a wishbone (kiwi invention of course!) http://www.wishbonedesign.com/. And although I am not on commission, here’s the Irish stockist http://www.cleverclogs.ie/ Love it! Merry Christmas. I’m sure I’ll get no sympathy when I tell you that my raspberry bushes have been blown to bits in the nor’wester (30 deg and 150 kmph)

  9. Alex says:

    I just stumble across your blog. Wonderful work. I’m a father of a boy with down syndrom, too. Paul. He’s my superhero. He “develop” so well and discovers everyday new secrets of our world like every kid do. We got good friends, family ,trainers and a superb kindergarden-team that supports us …is anything but granted. I’m really thankfull for that.
    So, all I can say is: keep on doing this blog and sharing facts and your experience. It’s important in more than one way.

    Take care and all the best from Essen, Germany!
    alex

    • Nick McGivney says:

      Freut mich! Und vielen Dank. Es ist im moment bei uns in Irland ganz schwierig. Die Regierung hat kein geld, oder zu wenig, und die Hilfsmittel fΓΌr ‘unsere Leute’ sind einfach ein einfaches Ziel. Trotzdem gibt es immer Hoffnung, stimmt? Danke fΓΌr den Besuch, Alex. Mein ersten von D-land!

Leave a Reply

