Our Jacob – a picture show extravaganza

Because I am a lazy blogger and continually blow off everyone when they ask for pics, today I present… Our Jacob, The Story So Far, a picture show extavaganza.

The track is by a fantastic guy called Roesy. I hope he doesn’t mind my casual bit of borrowing. By way of atonement I’d direct you all to iTunes where you can buy some of his wonderful work.

17 comments on “Our Jacob – a picture show extravaganza

  1. curlydena says:

    I won’t lie. I welled up at that. And I LOVE that picture of Jacob with the Indo. Brilliant & so touching.

  2. Magic. Simply magic. My favourites are def the shots of Jacob and the dishwasher and all of the ones on the swings!

  3. Jo says:

    Cutesters, all!

  4. Pascale Claes says:

    Well worth waiting for.

    Nice family Mr. McGivney! Love Jacob reading the Indo. Starting him young, ain’t ya?

  5. Lisadom says:

    Ahhhhhh *tears & smiles* lovely to see Mama in those pics too.
    Tell the truth now, are you jealous of that quiff on Jacob?
    xx

  6. Clo says:

    Hey Nick – lovely job on the slideshow & choice of soundtrack. My fav is the one of Jacob in disguise in his highchair! You have three gorgeous, charming, fun-filled princes there 🙂

  7. Elbog says:

    Delightful. Lovely to see all the other McG’s, too!
    Muchos Gracias!

  8. Mel says:

    Loved it, loved it, loved it. My fav would have to be the pics of super proud big brothers (especially the biggest) holding the brand new Jacob, and the look of total joy and pride in his big eyes, full of wonder.

    And I don’t know what life is like with 3 full-on boys- 2 and one pink poppet is enough for me!

  9. emma Mcivor says:

    I loved this nick , thanks , love Emma

  10. James Carr says:

    Lovely! I look forward to the continuing adventures of Jacob (as I’m sure you do!). Thanks for sharing.

  11. Littlesapling/Ashley says:

    I cried as I watched this. Tears of absolute joy. You have a beautiful family there Nick and you’re a lucky man. ❤

  12. Cathal's Mammy says:

    Lovely 🙂
    I recognise that mischievous glint his eyes

  13. Kim L. (aka Joshua's mom) says:

    Worth the wait! You have a beautiful family Nick.

  14. eileen says:

    hi nick + family, so glad i looked by, such a lovely slideshow and great music, just loved the whole shebang and all the happy faces. Cheers from dk

  15. eileen says:

    HEY!! and happy birthday to Jacob tomorrow- I’m sure he’ll be getting a big cake 😉 Tillykke med dagen xx

    • Nick McGivney says:

      Thanks Adamsens! Cake already slaughtered cos Dad has to work a v long shift tomorrow. Great to hear from you. Hope the gang are keeping you preoccupied, healthy and only slightly insane. 🙂 No doubt you’re keeping up with the greater us. We’re quite the international rage these days! Penury is absolutely the new chic, daahling.
      xx

  16. haha, very good, with some classic photies there!!

Leave a Reply

