The unadulterated joy of the photo op

What what now? Camera? Oh goodie!

Don’t you worry, Daddio. I won’t make this face.

Let me just get settled here…

Nyah hah hah!

Whassat? Oh, I thought you said you DID want it sticking out!

Are we there ye- Oh hang on…

I just have to do this, erm, thing that- no don’t you dare! I look HUGE in these…

I just remembered I left the keys in the, erm, microwave…

And the, erm, bathtub is overflowing with the, uh, parking meter thing… running out…

Kaythxcyabai!

19 comments on “The unadulterated joy of the photo op

  1. Petunia says:

    Great pics… He just gets cuter by the day!

    • Nick McGivney says:

      I see we agree about so many things. You are obviously a Petunia of great taste and I dare say outlandishly gifted intelligence.

  2. Elbog says:

    The vagaries of the POParazzi.
    Thanks for the pics!

    • Nick McGivney says:

      We are an august and conservative publishing house, and while we may be infrequent with our eidtions, we do like to share our wealth with our true friends, Herr Elbog.

      😀

  3. lisamareedom says:

    Gorgeous of course – but are you living in a house of tooth at the moment? (ouch!) xx

    • Nick McGivney says:

      Oh for quite some time now, Aitch. Got them all it seems but for the pesky eye teeth. Meantime, we’re super redhead boy.

  4. Nan P says:

    Am I right in thinking that Jacob is a very clever young man? I mean, it’s obvious he has his, erm, whatcha call it? Daddio, that’s it, Daddio wrapped around his, erm, you know, little finger, like, you know.

    Oh! And he is looks so handsome and grown up too! But what are you feeding him? I mean, I eat lots of carrots and don’t have hair like this. It’s gorgeous! What’s the secret?

    • Nick McGivney says:

      So glad to see you stop by, Nan P, especially after your move into TV stardom! Been telling all my friends ‘I knew her when…’ It was nice to finally get to see you. 🙂

      • Nan P says:

        Oh Nick, how tame are you now! Because I saw the comment you left on Cathal’s Mammy’s Blog… :-O

        Any way, it seems I ain’t quite finished rubbing shoulders with the high and mighty yet… When you get a chance check out me latest lit’le post… And if the camera turns my way I’ll wave to you, swear!

      • Nick McGivney says:

        Have to be careful, Nan P. What if someone found out about us?? Off now to read about your latest adventures in the screen trade. Remember when you’re ultra-famous that I always liked you. 😀

  5. Cathal's Mammy says:

    nothing wrong with a bit of “photo op”. Lovin it Jacob, keep them running after you 🙂

    • Nick McGivney says:

      You have no idea how fast he can go… oh no, wait, you probably have an excellent idea. How’s that petulant child star doing? Looking for a bigger trailer than yer ma, is he? 😉

  6. Mel says:

    Whoa! What did you do with the little Jacob? That boy has grown! Nice update Nick. Looks like you have a little trouble on your hands…

    And what is with the missing eye teeth- Luke’s must be with Jacob’s, as he has none either. And hasn’t had any new teeth in living memory.

    • Nick McGivney says:

      Doesn’t take long, does it Mel? Hope you all find those teeth soon. Let us know if there are any going spare. Big love to all, and a double hug for the Luke guy. xx

  7. Cal says:

    I’m a little behind on reading this post…but it totally just made my day.
    How did he get so BIG?!?
    Give him lots of squishy hugs for me, mmk?

  8. Wendy says:

    Seriously the cutest kid EVER (except for mine, of course!). I just want to squeeze those little cheeks, what a lovebug!

  9. Suzie says:

    Haven’t been here in a while. I can’t believe how big Jacob is getting! What a sweetheart!

    • Nick McGivney says:

      Thank you Cindy – and yours all look exactly like you! Just had a sneaky peek. Did Dad get a look-in at all? 🙂

Leave a Reply

