What disability would that be?

I caught this via my friend Peajay at Mórán cainte ar bheagán cúise. This is for everyone with a handicap, disability, shortcoming, failing, lack, limitation, drawback, weakness, flaw, defect or imperfection. (Apologies God if I left you out.)

If you can’t see it try this link

9 comments on “What disability would that be?

  1. NAN P. says:

    How can I dare complain about life in general and many petty details in particular after this? Thank you Nick for point the imperfect we all are towards this incredible person.

  2. as I said at Peajay’s….wow! Humbling. Inspiring!

  3. Wow.

    Nick (that one, not you, although I’m sure you could do a decent job too…) should visit every secondary school.

    Imagine what life would be like if people learned these lessons in their teens, and not in their thirties?

  4. Cal says:

    Thanks for making me cry first thing in the morning on a Monday. You’re such a gentleman, Nick!
    Just kidding (well, not kidding about the tears but kidding about the sarcastic insult). That video is really amazing…we all need reminders about staying positive in the face of adversity, or even just throughout every day life. Thank you for sharing.

  5. Monica says:

    I actually saw one of his video’s this past Nov. 2008 and was going to post it on my blog and then forgot about it. Thanks for posting, I think I need to watch him speak every morning, afternoon, and evening to help me keep in check. What a truly amazing person!!! Thanks for sharing!

  6. Nan P – he truly is inspiring

  7. HGF – He certainly is, and no harm seeing it twice!

    XB – He does seem to connect there, doesn’t he?

    Caley – Glad it connected. It certainly did with me.

    Monica – lovely to see you again. You ought to go ahead and post one of his vids anyway.

  8. Thanks SO much for sharing. Really makes me realize how much I do have with my family.

  9. Nick McGivney says:

    Angie – love to see you dropping in, and love dropping in with you from time to time. He is a tonic, no question.

Leave a Reply

